I’m really excited about this Saturdays’ Zoom call on High Performance Breathing, with Heath Podmore. Heath is an expert in this field, and works with some of the world best surfers and rugby league team, to optimise their breathing for performance and life.

When: Aug 29, 2020 11:00 AM Zurich 19:00 PM Sydney 10:00 AM London. Make sure you register for this event to secure your place. Have a yoga or exercise mat and your iPad or iPhone ready to join the call and join in with Heath, as we go through the way high performance athletes work with their breath.

Here’s some information from Heath, prior to our call together. What is training our breathing and how can it help us? Training our breathing is the use of breathwork to assist our overall health and well-being. A key aspect of this work is your levels of Carbon Dioxide (C02).

This seems counter intuitive because we were all taught from a young age that we breathe in oxygen and breathe out carbon dioxide, i.e. that our bodies need oxygen. But carbon dioxide is also essential to all of nature, including us.

Our brains have a ‘central governor’ which tells our diaphragm, via special receptors, when we need to breathe. But these receptors can be trained, and our central governor can be shifted.

By holding our breath correctly, we flush oxygen through our bodies using the very build-up of carbon dioxide.

When we incorporate proper breathwork into our daily routine, significant improvements can be made to our health, well-being, and personal and professional achievements.

When: Aug 29, 2020 11:00 AM Zurich 19:00 PM Sydney 10:00 AM London. Make sure you register for this event to secure your place. Have a yoga or exercise mat and your iPad or iPhone ready to join the call and join in with Heath, as we go through the way high performance athletes work with their breath.