Saturday, 10 April 2021, Live via Zoom

  • 19:00 London
  • 20:00 Zürich
  • 15:00 Boston

Dr Valery Kleshnev, will be your Instructor in Rowing Biomechanics, at our next Master Class. Dr Kleshnev is a best selling author, ‘Biomechanics of Rowing: A Unique Insight Into the Technical and Tactical Aspects of Elite Rowing’, and considered an expert in Rowing Biomechanics, helping some of the world’s best rowing teams to prepare.

In this Master Class, you will learn, how different technique and different boat set-up can help you to be faster and more efficient. Valery is going to share his 30-years of insights and observations of what is is that the world’s best do to go fast, and practicle applications for you to apply to your own rowing. Including demystifying some of most common rowing myths: “boat check & do not stop the boat”, as well as “blade inefficiency at the catch”. Valery will also cover, boat velocity efficiency, blade propulsive efficiency, inertial efficiency, and rower’s efficiency and effectiveness.

  • 90-minutes Live on Zoom
  • Interactive presentation
  • Q&A time with Valery
  • Session recorded for playback after Master Class

To find out more and to purchase your ticket, click on the link below or check out the Master Class page.